Facebook Enter


SPIRIT ABUSE - A Project Space by Postcommodity
1103 4th st NW - Downtown Albuquerque, NM


UPCOMING EVENTS

THE ROOST SERIES
http://www.theroostabq.com
All shows start 7:30pm $5.00-$10.00 sliding scale

Sunday Aug 3
Pray for Brain (Dill, Voorhees, Nelson)
Local Poets Guild

Sunday Aug 10
Rob Wallace solo
Jeff Platz/Ben Wright/Dave Wayne trio

Sunday Aug 17
Emily Hay solo
BaBa (Allen, Weaver) + video

Sunday Aug 24
Catahoula Curse Trio (Neville, Villarrubia, Bleich)
Smatter (Pearlman, Steck, Baumeister, Wayne)

Sunday Aug 31
iNK oN pAPER aCOUSTIC (Santistevan, Villarrubia)
Rampant Egos Trio (Loop, Parker, Bodmer)

Sunday Sep 7
th3 e1emental orke5tra (Balistreri, Faaet, Norman, Woodyard, Weaver) + projections
Local Poets Guild

Sunday Sep 14
SHUD (Schmader, Harlow, Ultan, DiZenzo)
bassdrumsbass (Wright, Villarrubia, Bleich)


PAST EVENTS

FIRST FRIDAY EVENT JUNE
Brad Isaacs: Foundation
Friday June 6, 2014 at 6:00 - 10:00pm

Wednesday, June 11, 2014 at 9:00pm
Industrial noise and performance art from Denver:
Echo Beds and Tripp Nasty
with Discotays and Pepper Griswald
http://echobeds.bandcamp.com/
$5.00 admission

FIRST FRIDAY EVENT MAY
Repellent Eye (Albuquerque) by Postcommodity
Friday, May 2, 2014 at 5:30pm -sunset

Friday, May 2, 2014 at 9:00pm
Mesa Ritual 12" LP Record release (SIGE Records)
with Tahnzz & Kade Twist
http://www.sigerecords.blogspot.com
$5.00 admission

(Awesome show starting a bit later than usual!)
Friday May 23, 2014 at 10:30pm
Father Murphy (Italy) and Summer Assassins (Dieterich/Chacon)
http://www.fathermurphy.bandcamp.com
$5.00 admission

Friday, March 7, 2014 at 6:00pm -11:00pm
Merritt Johnson: Waving the White Flag
http://www.merrittjohnson.com

Friday, December 6, 2013 at 6:00pm
Jesse Sugarmann: California Bloodlines
http://www.jessesugarmann.com

Sunday, December 15, 2013 at 9:00pm
Todd Lerew/Marcus Rubio/Thollem McDonas/Dave Wayne

Saturday, December 21, 2013 at 9:00pm
Laura Ortman / MŪN
http://thedustdiveflash.bandcamp.com

Sunday November 10th 4:00pm
Lecture Series: Joar Nango (Sámi architect and artist) and Sigbjørn Skåden (Sámi Poet and Writer).
Coming all the way from Norway, Sámi artist and architect Joar Nango and Sigbjørn Skåden, Sámi Poet and Writer, will speak about the Indigenuity Project.
http://indigenuityproject.com
http://siljefig.com/indigenuity-project/
Any donation helps with utilities. Popcorn provided/BYOB.

Friday October 18 8:00pm
KONK PACK and Clucas/Weaver Duo
http://www.thomaslehn.com/read/info_kp.html
$10.00 admission
http://www.facebook.com/events/1412929032256857/?ref=22

Thursday November 7 9:00pm
Bryan Day / Drake Hardin / Kade L. Twist
$5.00 admission
http://www.facebook.com/events/632043230171566/?ref=22

Friday November 8 9:00pm:
From the Tzadik label:
Les Rhinoceros and Fando
http://lesrhino.bandcamp.com
$5.00 admission
http://www.facebook.com/events/431998220242456/?ref=22

Thursday June 20 8:30pm
Denis Kolokol - Sympli Romatikó
Sound artist from Poland, performance
http://thevolume.net/dk.html
FREE
http://www.facebook.com/events/255574937918903/?ref=22

Tuesday July 16 9:00pm
: Bran(...)pos + Sharkiface + The Jeebies
$5.00 admission
http://www.facebook.com/events/605843389425802/

Tuesday July 30 9:00pm:
Lavas Magmas + Llifestyle Pornography + Father of the Flood
$5.00 admission
http://www.facebook.com/events/272112036267158

Sunday June 2 4:00-7:00pm: desert psych pop concert/bbq
Monophonic Hillside + Canyonlands
$5.00 admission

Saturday June 1 9:00pm: noise concert
Usga / Mesa Ritual / Conservation Research / Prince Charming
$5.00 admission

May 27th 7:00pm-9:00pm: Adam Overton: Ripe for Embarrassment: For a
New Musical Masochism [a lecture] & Tomb of the Unknown Composer [a
brief concert]
http://plus1plus1plus.org/

Sunday April 7th 4:00pm-7:00pm: Double Lecture series with Candice
Hopkins: "The Golden Potlatch - A Study in Mimesis and Capitalist
Desire" and The Product Division: "Idiot Future: Teaching Stones to Sing"
$2.00 suggested donation
http://www.facebook.com/events/501427269916377/

Friday April 5th 6:00pm-midnight (First Friday)
Inaugural Reception and Open Studio
Postcommodity: "Gallup Motel Butchering"
FREE
http://www.facebook.com/events/124615817723500/